Wednesday, 04 April 2012 09:33

Tickets on sale for Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame inaugural induction in Swift Current

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Tickets are now on sale for the first induction dinner of the Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame.  

The dinner will take place in Swift Current at the Credit Union iplex on Saturday July 28 and will be hosted by TSN Hockey Insider Darren Dreger who stated, “I am very excited to help celebrate the inaugural inductees and grand opening of the Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame in Swift Current.  It’s a great tribute to hockey in Saskatchewan and I’m thrilled to be a part of it.”
Only 500 tickets will be sold for the event at a cost of $125 per ticket.  Beginning immediately, tables will be sold exclusively until June 1st at which point individual tickets will be available for purchase. 

Those interested in purchasing a table can confirm with any Director of the Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame (, from any member of the Dinner Committee in Swift Current or by contacting Jerrod Schafer at National Bank Financial at 306-778-4776.  
Demand is expected to be significant for the dinner so those interested are encouraged to reserve their table immediately. 
Inductee Bryan Trottier added, “I’m very humbled by this honor and to be included in such a tremendous induction class.  I’m really looking forward to returning to my home province where my hockey memories all started and catch up with everyone at the dinner!”
Inaugural inductees honored at the dinner will includeGordon Juckes, Ed Chynoweth, Athol Murray, Doc Seaman, Bill Hunter, Bill Ford,Gordie Howe, Sid Abel, Glenn Hall, Johnny Bower, Fred Sasakamoose, Metro Prystai, Bryan Trottier, Max Bentley, Doug Bentley, Elmer Lach, 1982-83 University of Saskatchewan Huskies, 1974 Regina Pats, 1985 Prince Albert Raiders, 1989 Swift Current Broncos, and 1955-64 Semans Wheat Kings and Dennis Pottage.

Read 10571 times

More In SW Sask Sports...

More In Entertainment...