Print this page
Wednesday, 19 September 2012 16:34

Schafer to serve second mayoral term in Swift Current

Written by  Contributed
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Jerrod Schafer has been acclaimed Swift Current Mayor in the 2012 Municipal Election following the 4 p.m. nomination deadline.


Lucy Gehl of Subdivision 1 and Mary Jane Benesh of Subdivision 2 have been acclaimed to the Separate School Board.

Elections will be held for City Council and Public School Board on Oct. 24, 2012.

City Council candidates are Gord Budd, George Bowditch, Dan Martens, Denis Perrault, Ryan Plewis, Tim Bugera, Ron Toles, Joe Collinson, Pat Friesen, Keleah Ostrander and Jayson Sletten.

Public School candidates are Cassandra Appelgren, Randy Beler, Tim Ramage and Jim Dekowny.

Read 1204 times