Print this page
Saturday, 13 May 2017 05:43

2017 Junior Citizen of the Year Award recipients includes Kindersley teenager

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Saskatchewan Weekly Newspapers Association, in partnership with SaskPower, and the Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan, is pleased to announce the 2017 recipients of the Junior Citizen of the Year Award.

Of the 127 nominations received, four Saskatchewan youth were selected to receive the award and will be presented with a $3,000 scholarship to further their post-secondary educations.
The four recipients selected are Arslan Azeem, Regina, 18; Chloe Banda, Shellbrook, 18; Christine Dupuis, Regina, 17 and Jillian McArthur, Kindersley, 18.
Her Honour the Honourable Vaughn Solomon Schofield, Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan, will present the awards at a ceremony at Government House in Regina at 2 p.m.  June 26.
A list of past winners and more information on this award can be found at:

Read 766 times
Matthew Liebenberg