Print this page
Saturday, 01 July 2017 08:00

Angelic Letters series Book 6 released; signing in Medicine Hat

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

After a three-year hiatus the wait is over for fans of The Angelic Letters series with a release of the sixth installment earlier this spring and news that the series will now be seven books.

Saskatchewan author Henry Ripplinger is making his way through Alberta on a book tour with the latest edition: The House Where Angels Dwell. He will be in the Lethbridge Costco June 30 and July 2 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. each day to sell books and autograph them for eager readers or answer questions. He heads to Medicine Hat’s Costco July 3 and 4 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. to meet with the public.
The Angelic Letters series follows the lives of Henry and Jenny over the course of more than 50 years. The two met as teenagers and fell instantly in love. They were separated by circumstances, but continued to be guided by their guardian angels with their paths crossing and overlapping in unique and interesting ways through the first four books even though they had yet to meet again. In the fifth book readers discovered the pair were destined to be together.
As one can come to expect from The Angelic Letters series, mainstay character Mr. Engelmann continues in Book 6 to offer up wisdom about faith, family and valuable life lessons. The latest edition follows the life of Henry and Jenny as a now married couple.
Ripplinger has had a whirlwind month of promoting the latest book at signings. He is pleased with the public’s response so far, especially since they had to wait a little longer than he intended for the sixth offering.
“I did anticipate I would take a year off, but I knew I had more to say,” says Ripplinger. “As I began to write Book 6, I am always just amazed at how the story keeps unfolding. I am often sitting on the edge of my own seat to see what is next.”
In writing what was to be the last book in the inspired series, Ripplinger found himself at more than 1,000 pages in no time and realized he was going to have to break the story into two, adding a seventh book. That seventh offering will be called The Heart of an Angel and is set to be released in May of 2018.
Ripplinger points out some people have since told him that the number seven has a lot of meaning and makes for a powerful ending to the series.
Much of The Angelic Letters series reflects Ripplinger’s own life. He is an artist and has his own gallery and cafe/gift shop. Some of the experiences are his own with his imagination doing the rest of the work to tell the inspirational story. Ripplinger has worked as a teacher, counselor and is a businessman.
The award-winning series is a best seller in Canada and Pewter Angels, the first book, made the list of 150 top-selling books by Canadian authors in the past 10 years compiled by Booknet Canada in honour of the country’s 150th anniversary of Confederation.
Although this series is winding down for Ripplinger, he feels like there is still a few more books in him to write and stories to tell.
“There’s a new character on the scene in Book 7, which could spawn another series,” adds Ripplinger.
“There is one story that keeps nudging me in the back of my mind so I’m sure there is at least one or two more books (I will write), but you never know. I do love writing and the Lord has gifted me with this talent.”
All six books of The Angelic Letters series are available at Costco in Medicine Hat as well as in Lethbridge in Alberta and in Swift Current, Sask. as well as at Walmart in Swift Current.
More information about Ripplinger and his series is available online at:

Read 1082 times
Rose Sanchez

Assistant Managing Editor