Print this page
Thursday, 10 November 2011 15:34

Votes counted: Alberta Beef Producers elect delegates

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Official counting of the ballots took place Thursday, Nov. 10. Zones 2, 3, 4, 5 and 8 had elections, with the remaining four zones electing delegates by acclamation. Elections took place during the Alberta Beef Producer (ABP) meetings held across Alberta in October and November.

“We were happy to have elections in five zones this year and with the caliber of the candidates we welcome the fresh input those elected will offer. Congratulations and thank you to all who ran and for their interest in the industry and ABP,” said Rich Smith, ABP Executive Director.

ABP represents the collective interests of the 26,000 beef cattle producers who are stewards of the industry in this province. Below is a list of all ABP delegates for the 2011/12 year.

(The names with an asterix in front of them represent delegates who were either elected or acclaimed during this election):
Zone 1

    * Howard Bekkering – Vauxhall
    * Mark Francis  – Taber
    * *James Hargrave  – Walsh
    * Brad Calvert – Brooks
    * *Rick Friesen – Vauxhall


Zone Two:

    * *Bob Lowe – Nanton
    * Cecilie Fleming  – Granum
    * Brent Carey  – Stavely
    * John Schooten  – Diamond City
    * *Darren Bevans – Raymond
    * *Allan Minchau – Spring Coulee


Read 1341 times