Print this page
Wednesday, 31 August 2016 14:03

Alberta Canola Growers desperate for nominations in southeast Alta.

Written by  Contributed
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Alberta Canola Producers Commission is seeking five canola growers to serve as directors on the board of directors for a three-year term.

This year, directors are needed in regions 1, 4, 7, 10 and 12.
Alberta Canola is seeking a canola grower from Region 12 to represent canola farmers on the board as no nominations for this area were made last year. Alberta Canola divides Alberta into 12 regions, with each region electing a producer director to represent the canola growers within that region.
Visit for a map and information on the regions.
The board of directors meets quarterly and is guided in decision making by five committees comprised of board members. The committees are: agronomic research; governance and finance; grower relations and extension; government and industry affairs and market development. For full descriptions and committee roles, see the website at: http://
Nominations for the position of director must be filed in writing at the Alberta Canola office, emailed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , or received by fax at 780-451-6933 on or before Oct. 31.
Region 12 is made up of the area that is included in the following: County of Newell; County of Forty Mile No. 8; Cypress County; repealed AR 173/2005 s4; Municipal District of Acadia No. 34; Starland County; Special Area No. 2; Special Area No. 3; Town of Drumheller; any city, town, village or summer village that is encompassed by the area described in clauses (a) to (h.1).

Read 787 times