Monday, 29 October 2012 20:17

Swift Current Council inaugural meeting and swearing-in ceremony, Oct. 29, 2012

Written by 

The swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected council members and mayor took place at the City of Swift Current Council Chambers on Oct. 29 with Mr. Justice Tim Keene presiding. Councillors were sworn in alphabetically - George Bowditch, Gord Budd, Pat Friesen, Denis Perrault, Ryan Plewis and Ron Toles. After reading the oath and receiving the mayoral chain from Justice Keene, Mayor Jerrod Schafer took his chair and welcomed councillors to the inaugural meeting of their four-year term. He emphasized the need for a cooperative spirit and a focus on economic growth and prosperity before adjourning the meeting.

Read 939 times Last modified on Monday, 29 October 2012 20:29
Matthew Liebenberg