Wednesday, 25 May 2016 17:48

Swift Current & District Drug Task Force awards luncheon, May 19, 2016

Written by 

The Swift Current & District Drug Task Force recognized the positive contributions of individuals and organizations to the community and to youth during an awards luncheon at the Great Plains College campus, May 19. Pictured are the award recipients in the order they received their award certificates: Standard Motors, represented by Ryan Plewis (Business Award), KidSport Swift Current, represented by Richard Bissonnette and Craig Menzies (Community Organization Award), Peter Gallagher (Youth Award), Kaitlin Olmsted (Youth Leadership Award), Griffin Funk (Youth Positive Lifestyle Award), and Swift Current Mayor Jerrod Schafer (Community Leadership Award). Afterwards RCMP Constable Tony Curti handed out positive tickets to the award recipients.


Read 506 times
Matthew Liebenberg